Digital Detox

imageHave you ever thought about maybe putting down your electronics (and no, not just for dinner with grandma) , and actually being observant and interacting in the real world? (I know it sounds crazy, right?) It recently occured to me that although my schedule is extremely busy, I somehow always spare some time to browse my online profiles. After a long day why would I prioritize my online status before spending time with my family? We have countless friends on Facebook, many of which I am almost certian I will never talk to. So many friends online we block out those who are sitting in the same room as us. Facebook isn’t a social network, it’s an anti social network. The advance in technology among the past decade has not only maken our lives easier, but has also torn us apart. There are so many IPhones, IPads, selfies. The technology has taken a self centred turn, and it’s gone way to far. What do you all think about an digital detox? about turning the ‘Do not disturbe’ feature on and setting down your phone. Whether it be for a day or a week is up to you. But think about the real life oppurtunities and conversations we miss out on every day due to our electronics! Relationships suffer daily from these little devices imagethat are beginning to take over our lives! Try an alternative to texting. A hand written letter is probably one of the coolest things ever. I mean how thoughtful would that be if someone hand wrote you a letter and took the time to mail it to you?! It’s all about the thought and effort guys! Now I’m not saying that I am perfect with thisperfect with this, (I’m far from it) but atleast I realize I have a problem! I’m not on my phone as much as the average teen but I know I could use a week without all of the stress and drama that social media tends to cause. So let me know, maybe we could all log off right now and come back a week from now sharing our experiences! Sorry about this repetitive rant type post, I promise I have brighter ideas to share with you guys! Comment what you think,xx

AnonymouslyRelatable

5 thoughts on “Digital Detox

Leave a comment